MWL announces nominees for MiLB postseason awards

The Midwest League recently announced its nominees for Minor League Baseball’s postseason awards.

Wisconsin Timber Rattlers president and general manager Rob Zerjav was named the MWL Executive of the Year for the third time. (He previously won the award in 2007 and 2012.) His team is nominated for the John H. Johnson President’s Award, which is annually given to a MiLB team that demonstrates franchise stability while making significant contributions to its community, league, and the baseball industry.

The Dayton Dragons are nominated for the Charles K. Murphy Patriot Award, which is presented to a MiLB club or individual employed by a club for outstanding support of and engagement with the United States Armed Forces and veterans, both at the ballpark and in the community.

The Kane County Cougars are nominated for the John Henry Moss Community Service Award, which is given to a MiLB club that demonstrates an outstanding, ongoing commitment to charitable service, support, and leadership within its local community and the baseball industry.

The Fort Wayne TinCaps are nominated for the Larry MacPhail Promotional Award, which is presented to a MiLB club that demonstrates outstanding and creative marketing and promotional efforts within its community, its ballpark (including non-gameday events), and in media and other promotional materials.

The Midwest League also announced that Tiffany Wardynski, vice president of baseball operations and gameday experience for the Great Lake Loons, is nominated for the Rawlings Woman Executive of the Year Award.

The award winners will be announced during the Baseball Winter Meetings in December.

This entry was posted in Dayton Dragons, Fort Wayne TinCaps, Great Lakes Loons, Kane County Cougars, Midwest League, Wisconsin Timber Rattlers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s