Midwest League Home Run Derby participants announced

Three players from each division will participate in the 2018 Midwest League Home Run Derby, which will be held Tuesday, June 19, before the start of this year’s MWL All-Star Game at Cooley Law School Stadium, home of the Lansing Lugnuts.

Lake County Captains outfielder Will Benson (11 HR), Dayton Dragons catcher Hendrik Clementina (9 HR) and Bowling Green Hot Rods catcher Ronaldo Hernandez (8 HR) will represent the Eastern Division.

Kane County Cougars shortstop Jasrado “Jazz” Chisholm (8 HR), Clinton LumberKings first baseman Ryan Costello (9 HR) and Cedar Rapids Kernels outfielder Alex Kirilloff (11 HR) will represent the Western Division.

Related reading:

Midwest League All-Star Game rosters announced

This entry was posted in 2018 All-Star Game, Bowling Green Hot Rods, Cedar Rapids Kernels, Clinton LumberKings, Dayton Dragons, Kane County Cougars, Lake County Captains, Lansing Lugnuts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s