Perdomo, Null starting pitchers for MWL All-Star Game

2015 MWL ASG logo

The starting pitchers for the Midwest League All-Star Game were announced today, and it’s a matchup of prospects from rival teams.

Peoria Chiefs RHP Luis Perdomo — a St. Louis Cardinals farmhand — will start for the Western Division. South Bend Cubs RHP Jeremy Null — a Chicago Cubs farmhand — will start for the Eastern Division.

Peoria Chiefs RHP Luis Perdomo on the mound, with Beloit’s Joe Bennie taking a lead off first base at Dozer Park earlier this season. (Photo by Craig Wieczorkiewicz/The Midwest League Traveler)

South Bend Cubs RHP Jeremy Null (Photo by Kyle Newman/The Elkhart Truth)

South Bend Cubs RHP Jeremy Null (Photo by Kyle Newman/The Elkhart Truth)

The other Western Division starters are Quad Cities River Bandits catcher Jacob Nottingham, Cedar Rapids Kernels first baseman Trey Vavra, Burlington Bees second baseman Andrew Daniel, River Bandits third baseman Nick Tanielu, Chiefs shortstop Oscar Mercado, Bees outfielder Caleb Adams, Clinton LumberKings outfielder Estarlyn Morales, Kane County Cougars outfielder Colin Bray, and Beloit Snappers designated hitter Sandber Pimentel.

The other Eastern Division starters are Cubs catcher Cael Brockmeyer, Lansing Lugnuts first baseman Rowdy Tellez, Bowling Green Hot Rods second baseman Jace Conrad, West Michigan Whitecaps third baseman Zach Shepherd, Cubs shortstop Gleyber Torres, Lugnuts outfielder Anthony Alford, Cubs outfielder Charcer Burks, Whitecaps outfielder Michael Gerber, and Lugnuts designated hitter Ryan McBroom.

You can see the entire rosters for both teams here.

First pitch is scheduled for 7 p.m. Tuesday at Peoria’s Dozer Park. The All-Star Game will be preceded by a home run derby played differently than usual. You can read about that, as well as which players will be participating, here.

The Western Division won last year’s All-Star Game 7-0 after taking a no-hitter into the 8th inning at West Michigan’s Fifth Third Ballpark.

This entry was posted in 2015 All-Star Game, Beloit Snappers, Bowling Green Hot Rods, Burlington Bees, Cedar Rapids Kernels, Clinton LumberKings, Kane County Cougars, Lansing Lugnuts, Midwest League, Peoria Chiefs, Quad Cities River Bandits, South Bend Silver Hawks, West Michigan Whitecaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s